Remove Advertisement


BIOS Corruption on the 1010?

General chit-chat on the Linx 1010

BIOS Corruption on the 1010?

Postby abtekk » September 5th, 2016, 10:07 am

Does the Linx 1010B suffer from the same BIOS corruption that the 10 did?
abtekk
Member
Member
 
Posts: 4
Joined: May 18th, 2016, 10:18 am
Linx Tablet: Linx 1010
Retailer: Exertis
Windows Version: Windows 10 Home

Remove Ad



Re: BIOS Corruption on the 1010?

Postby F0LLETT » September 5th, 2016, 12:43 pm

First time I have ever heard of the term bios corruption.
Spose you could always use "reset bios defaults".
Resolute and Industrious
Grand ruler of the yellow people and the Ultimate Amiga Empire
F0LLETT
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 909
Joined: December 14th, 2015, 9:08 pm
Location: Wales, UK
Linx Tablet: Linx Vision
Retailer: Argos
Windows Version: Windows 10 Home

Re: BIOS Corruption on the 1010?

Postby abtekk » September 5th, 2016, 1:49 pm

F0LLETT wrote:First time I have ever heard of the term bios corruption.
Spose you could always use "reset bios defaults".


The original Linx 10 suffered from an issue where there was a memory overlap when changing certain BIOS options, killing the device. I wanted to know if they fixed that with the 1010.
abtekk
Member
Member
 
Posts: 4
Joined: May 18th, 2016, 10:18 am
Linx Tablet: Linx 1010
Retailer: Exertis
Windows Version: Windows 10 Home

Re: BIOS Corruption on the 1010?

Postby F0LLETT » September 5th, 2016, 2:02 pm

Thats a crazy bug to let out in to the wild. I would say it must be fixed. As I have not seen any one post about it.

Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk
Resolute and Industrious
Grand ruler of the yellow people and the Ultimate Amiga Empire
F0LLETT
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 909
Joined: December 14th, 2015, 9:08 pm
Location: Wales, UK
Linx Tablet: Linx Vision
Retailer: Argos
Windows Version: Windows 10 Home


Return to General (Linx 1010 & Linx 1010 3G)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest