Please enable / Bitte aktiviere JavaScript!
Veuillez activer / Por favor activa el Javascript!
LinxTablet.co.uk - Internet issues : General (Linx 1010 & Linx 1010 3G)

Internet issues

General chit-chat on the Linx 1010

Internet issues

by Knottie » June 19th, 2016, 4:48 pm

I've had my Linx 1010 for a few months and have always had a few issues with the internet dropping. I have a windows phone and my wife has an iPad and there are no internet issues with either of those devices. The issue with my linx is getting worse and it drops off the Internet at least 4 times an evening, when I try to reconnect it says there are no available internet connections. I turn it off and on, try to reconnect and after a while it miraculously reconnects. If anyone can help I would be really grateful because it's driving me crazy, I'm not a great techie so any ideas in simple terms thank you.

Linx Tablet: Linx 1010
Retailer: Currys
Windows Version: Windows 10 Home

ADVERTISEMENT
Remove Ad

Re: Internet issues

by Billboysurvey » October 7th, 2016, 9:23 am

Hi there, I have solved this issue on my Linx 1010 and hope this will help others.

This problem has been bothering me too. I don't use my tablet for wifi often and have found it drops the connection on sleep, hibernate etc. After a lot of hunting I found this is down to the automatic power saving settings on the network adapter. The issue is not simply a lack of power but an exchange of control commands with the router: some routers can complete the exchange and some can't which explains why wifi works on some routers and not others. What's happening is the router is supposed to spot 'idle' wifi use and 'agree' to the reduced power state on the tablet- and when the tablet demands a higher power draw the router is supposed to respond. Not all routers have this function...hence the drop outs.